Morgellons Researchers

Morgellons In Our Blood – Part 1

 

I haven’t looked at our blood under the microscope yet and curiously decided to culture a fellow Morgie’s blood to see what shows up.

Taking a new Petri dish with nutrient agar, washing their hands prior and sterilizing a regular sewing needle, using a cotton ball and disinfecting their fingertip and pricking it to cause it to bleed and placing that finger on a section of the agar.  Photos below show the blood smear the next day, no dyes are used to photograph.

Day 1

Blood smear cultured on 10/5/09, photographed on 10/6, shows 1 day growth.  I am calling this the top part of the smear:

Photo 1 at 100x:

I can see that the red blood cells in the center of this outline are coursing with energy.

Photo 1 at 450x:

Overall, it is a fairly uneventful dish, with little activity on day 1.    Below is the ‘tail end’ of the smear and with another ‘tail end’ nearby:

 

Day 3

Three days from culture on 10/8, these are my observations below.  Out of the ‘mouth’ of Photo 1 the smear produces a sphere, you can see the red/pink blood cells:

I took this ‘mouth’ area at 100x indicated in the box below, and  photographed it at 450x:

This is a close up shot at 450x of this ‘mouth’ area:

 

I thought this green orb below that appears to be forming inside the blood cells was interesting, it is seen several times:

Here’s another photo of a different green orb next to a sphere as its ‘moon’:

There are several pieces of debris specks inside the blood cell area:

I’ve seen this a few times in the past, where a fiber will be resting on top of a sphere… some sort of co-dependant relationship…

There are lots of ‘moons’ orbiting bigger spheres:

A most interesting development below, it appears as if the blood is growing white, fuzzy ‘stuff’ from it, perhaps it is our white, fuzzy ‘fungus’?   It is too early to draw any conclusions, but it is definitely something to keep an eye on:

A close up photo of this area, doesn’t it looks like as if there are tiny, white, hair-like growths appearing?:

Day 4

Once again we see the many ways the sphere reproduces:

The green orbs appear to be how the spheres form initially:

And, most interesting of all, the ‘mouth’ is now piercing the sphere, the area in the box below is approximately where we are looking:

Day 1 @ 100x:

Day 3 @ 100x:

Day 4 @100x, notice how this sphere has almost doubled in size?:

Note:  I did not notice that the blood had any ‘fuzziness’ to it today.

Day 5

The ‘mouth’ part continues to spike further and further into the sphere.

This I noticed by focusing in and out, which is a technique used to show hidden attributes,  this sphere below is photographed three times in and out of focus:

Taking the same sphere slightly out of focus below:

We can now see how it looks more like a virus?  Not all of the spheres showed this… just a few…

For instance, this one below doesn’t show this viral looking aspect when I focus in and out.  This is very Portabella Mushroom-looking…

Elsewhere in the dish, away from the blood speck area, our same white, fuzzy fungus has formed:

In a fairly large circular biofilmish growth in the dish,  I see this unusual pattern that I have seen before… it takes several photos to capture it:

Day 6

The weird ‘spiking’ continues to penetrate and enlarge as if it is impregnating the sphere:

On the other side of the sphere it is mushroom like and is splitting:

There are definitely two different spheres shown here, this first one is lighter in color, more whitish, and its edges are more scalloped:

The second one is more mushroom like and shows up more like a virus when taken out of focus, this sphere is in the blood cells:

This below is the same sphere as above taken out of focus:

The blood cells are more evident, @ 100x:

10_11_241

 Day 7

The piercing on Day 7… @ 100x:

Other Day 7 photos for comparisons:

The fungus is beginning to creep in onto the spheres:

To be continued… in Part 2

October 8, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Hi!
    I eagerly read through both Carnicom’s research and your own. This may sound like a redundant question, but, being a scientist I realized that it is at times the obvious things that are overlooked…
    To cut to the matter – have you attempted to grow the control sample consisting of red wine only? Yes, it may sound silly, but believe me, my motive is genuine curiousity (and I am not a microbiologist) – What are the chances that what both parties are examining came from general population’s mouths and not the wine? To kill two birds with one stone – would it make sense to examine fermented alcohol as a possible vector?

    Thanks for your dedication, and I would really appreciate a response from you.

    Thanks

    Comment by Moribund | November 1, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi Moribund,

      That is a very good question! Yes, that would clear things up. My experiment leads me to believe that the Morgellons ‘fungal/yeast’ pathogen is in the red wine itself. I researched the yeasts used to make red wine, bread, cheese, etc., and found one that looks close to ours called Saccharomyces Cerevisiae. It is GRAS (Generally Regarded As Safe) and is not being tested for in hospital pathology labs I am sure because it is assumed to be safe.

      I have noticed by sitting glasses of red wine out in a room in a glass – that certain ones grow the green fungus within a couple of days and others don’t seem to culture the fungus, at all. I noticed that it is with the cheaper wines that I have purchased so far that this happens.

      That would be a great experiment, I’ll do it right away and report what I find. Thank you.

      Comment by Kammy | November 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. Damn, so sorry about this mishap. I posted to the wrong research topic :-)) There are quite a few independent researchers chasing Morgellons origins.
    I realized you are the person who cultured blood smears rather than wine/saliva mixture…..

    Talk about brain fog 🙂

    Comment by Moribund | November 1, 2009 | Reply

    • No Moribund, I have cultured both, you’re at the right place.

      Comment by Kammy | November 5, 2009 | Reply

  3. Thanks a lot, Kammy.

    I will certainly read the follow up on the wine only samples. Somehow my intuition tells me that before suggesting a “nanotech” hypothesis one has to do away with the fungal and bacterial hypotheses first…

    The only thing I found quite confusing is the Staninger’s report which has Morgellons fibers withstanding 1400 F temperatures and burning at 1700 F. If what she is examining IS the actual pathogen – it is certainly strange that any protein should withstand these high temperatures.

    I have been following news on this strange and crippling condition for nearly 3 years. I have genuine doubt that CDC will ever find the right answer. I am working in the field of neurophysiology and I happen to know from previous inquiries how funds allocated to CDC and similar government sponsored agencies just “dissapear into thin air”…Sadly enough it seems to be left to individuals like us to find answers to these questions…

    Comment by Moribund | November 7, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi Moribund,

      I have started a wine only culture as of yesterday, I have the first set of photographs, I will be producing a blog report shortly. I will email you and let you know when I have reached a conclusion.

      We are thrilled to have a scientist looking in and taking an interest in our disease, no matter what your field.

      Someone suggested that I do a saliva only culture experiment also, which I might do later.

      I cannot personally testify about the fibers and how they burn, I haven’t done any burn experiments, possibly – I could look into this also? I have heard from some of my fellow Morgies that some of the fibers burn easily and some do not burn at all, indicating that they may be made of two different compositions?

      We have a group of us that several are starting to use Petri Dishes and culturing our lesion debris and share information over on Lymebuster/proboards – where you can interact with us, etc. @

      http://lymebusters.proboards.com/index.cgi?action=display&board=rash&thread=12802&page=23

      Comment by Kammy | November 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

